As of July 2019 the VLAG Board consists of:

• CHAIR: Prof. Harry Bitter, Wageningen University & Research - Biobased Chemistry and Technology

• Prof. Vincenzo Fogliano, Wageningen University & Research - Food Quality and Design

• Prof. Kees de Graaf, Wageningen University & Research - Sensory Science and Eating Behaviour

• Prof. Jasper van der Gught, Wageningen University & Research - Physical Chemistry and Soft Matter

• Prof. Jeroen Hugenholtz, Wageningen Food & Biobased Research

• Prof. Hauke Smidt, Wageningen University & Research - Microbiology

• Anna Bohnenkamp MSc, PhD candidate Wageningen University & Research - Bioprocess Engineering

International Advisory Board

The International Advisory Board provides VLAG with advice and recommendations on strategic issues concerning the research and the educational programme of the Graduate School. International experts representing various research areas dealt with within the Graduate School constitute the IAB:

• Prof. Rabah Boukherroub (University Lille1, France)

• Prof. Lubbert Dijkhuizen (Microbiology, University of Groningen, Netherlands)

• Prof. Martine Laville (Human Nutrition Research Centre of Lyon, France)

• Dr David Mela (Independent expert in nutrition research, Netherlands)

• Dr Michael O'Donohue (INRA, Toulouse, France)

• Prof. Karin Schwarz (Food Technology, University of Kiel, Germany)