PhD Council

The PhD council looks after the specific interests of the PhD candidates (e.g. education programme, labour agreement, etc.) and informs PhD candidates about relevant developments, communicates with other PhD councils, and occasionally organizes scientific and social activities for the PhD candidate.

The VLAG PhD council
Chair goup Member
BCT & BNT Gerben Wierda
BIP Tatjana Nikolaeva
BPE Edgar Suarez Garcia
FPE Floor Schreuders
FPE & FHM Evelien Vaessen
FPH Belinda Dewi
FPH & PCC Raisa Rudge
FQD Hannah Zenker
HAP Bart Lagerwaard
HN Eva Ketel, Inge Groenendijk
MIB Carrie Wegh
MIB & HMI Hugo de Vries
ORC & RIKILT Milou Santbergen
PCC Bob Mulder
SSB Linde Kampers
TOX Ixchel Gilbert Sandoval

The VLAG PhD council meets every month. For about one hour current issues that are of interest for VLAG PhD candidates are discussed.

If you would like to be present at the next meeting, are interested in joining the council, or have issues that you think we should discuss, please contact us at