As of December 2023 the VLAG Board consists of:

• CHAIR: Prof. Dr Hauke Smidt, Wageningen University - Microbiology

• Prof. Dr Ellen Kampman, Wageningen University - Nutrition and Disease

• Prof. Dr Joris Sprakel, Wageningen University - Physical Chemistry and Soft Matter

• Prof. Dr Eddy Smid, Wageningen University - Food Microbiology

• Prof. Dr Ine Van Der Fels-Klerx, Wageningen Food Safety Research

• Niels Klaassen MSc, PhD candidate Wageningen University - Nutrition and Disease

International Advisory Board

The International Advisory Board provides VLAG with advice and recommendations on strategic issues concerning the research and the educational programme of the Graduate School. International experts representing various research areas dealt with within the Graduate School constitute the IAB:

• Prof. Rabah Boukherroub (University Lille1, France)

• Prof. Lubbert Dijkhuizen (Microbiology, University of Groningen, Netherlands)

• Prof. Christophe Matthys (Faculty of Medicine, KU Leuven, Belgium)

• Dr David Mela (Independent expert in nutrition research, Netherlands)

• Dr Michael O'Donohue (INRAE, Toulouse, France)

• Prof. Karin Schwarz (Food Technology, University of Kiel, Germany)